the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

It's Just Saturday 849

08.20.2005

5:56 pm

I wrote my rant, pictures and all, but I didn't like it. Needs more work. Perhaps, another time.

So once again I was too exhausted when I woke up to go walk or anything -- it's the kiss of death for this new sleeping pill I've been trying for a few days -- but after I ate breakfast and had my coffee, I got up and put in a DVD and tried that Walk Away the Pounds thing I've heard about before. (I'd picked up the DVD on sale last week.) Well, it was good. I know I got aerobic exercise, because I've got a built-in meter: if my nose stuffs up, it was aerobic. So I liked it, and there's another good option for exercising once school starts, and even now when the weather is bad or I just can't make myself do anything else. And why does decaf coffee wake me up, anyway?

And I took a two hour nap this afternoon, too, and no different. I feel completely sleep-deprived, even though I've been sleeping, more or less. (I was up last night from about 2:00 to 3:00, however.)

And then ... uh ... and then ....

Okay, I'm just doing nothing. Nothing at all. Waiting for the girls to finish watching a movie I never got into and then we're going to the deli to pick up sandwiches for dinner. Later on, I need to call Sweet J and see if we can drop in on him and his sweetie in their new place tomorrow.

Til then --

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Mystery Men
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here