the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Woo Hoo 900

10.07.2005

5:10 pm

That's a lot of entries.

So we shut down the library for the day and I left at lunchtime. K had already called to tell me that her departure was delayed, but she arrived around two, so it was still necessary to take the time off and go get her. (The earliest I could have gotten there otherwise was 3:30 or so.) She looks wonderful; it's wonderful to have her home. Happy happy joy joy.

I swear, I had a lot to write about just five minutes ago. I lost it all in the time it took to get the writing window open.

Oh, I updated my library site, the one whose name I do not type lest there be inappropriate linkage, but it's the one with the neat button (thanks, gw) down there on my page. It's got a bit more snotty factor than I usually like to put in there, but hey, I've got plenty of snotty fodder these days.

We've had a sky all day that looks like the Kansas scenes from The Wizard of Oz, but no real rain. But it's muggy. It's not supposed to be muggy in October. I haven't seen a crisp leaf yet. (Some on the ground, and colors just starting to turn on the trees, but no crispy carpet underfoot.)

Uh ... uh ...

Okay, I'm giving up. If I think of what it was, I'll write again later.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Gilmore girls
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here