the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

I Got Sucked In 947

11.29.2005

5:57 pm

Nothing like a gadget freak with a new toy. I stayed up until almost 1:00 last night inputting information into the little Palm, and that's pretty much unheard of for me. 1:00 on a school night! I was pretty loopy by the time I finally stumbled into bed. But damn, I love that crap. The best moment, though, I think was today at school when I realized I didn't have to come home with a half-dozen post-its stuck together in my jacket pocket, I just put it all into memos and stuff on the thing. I amuse easily.

R is off slinging mochachinnos again, or whatever they sling there; her new job (which she loves) is still not much money, so she's gone back to serving coffee at the local giant bookstore again. They loved her there, and she had an open invitation to come back anytime, so she's picking up two nights a week from now on. I'm very proud of her, actually; she has a job and could easily just go on the way she is, but she chose not to.

I had a lot more to say here, but sadly, I did not jot it down on the little machine, or even on a damn piece of paper, and now it's gone. I'll try to be more scintillating tomorrow.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Gilmore Girls
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here