the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Hey! 993

01.11.2006

8:38 pm

I am not a big poop! But your comments wouldn't let me in, empress. I'll try again tomorrow. And while I'm at it, thanks, bluesleepy, for that website. We'll take a look.

My cat ate a donut. A bavarian kreme, so no chocolate. I have a feeling that the antibiotics she's taking to suppress her appetite and keep weight on her (by eliminating a bowel infection) are not so much working.

Forgive the lateness of my hour. So to speak. It was a GSA Coffee House night, and lately, I just can't stay out at night at all. Maybe I am an old fuddy-duddy after all, but that's a story for another day. I had decided last week not to go tonight at all, but I felt too guilty to do that, and I went and brought the Munchkins and milk for the coffee and stayed for about half of it. I had told my co-advisor yesterday that I was going to leave early, and it turns out our third co-advisor couldn't come until late, so between us, we made one whole advisor there. I still feel bad about leaving early, but not bad enough to have stayed. There is a new Lost on tonight, after all.

(The highlight of my brief stay was when they needed someone to fill in while the band was getting ready, and the senior class valedictorian told the story of how he found out he was gay. This is how he put it. I don't think he's been particulary closeted, but he doesn't generally make a point of it. I don't think anybody gives him crap about it, either. Interesting.)

My mind is going all distracted now, what with the Lost recap on and trying to remember all kinds of stuff I have to do tonight. Perhaps I will make more sense tomorrow. Or ...

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Lost
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here