the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Over 1076

04.03.2006

5:54 pm

My sister called me at school this morning to tell me that he is gone. Here is my favorite picture of him.



(That's me on the left, the Sibs on the right.)

The memorial, such as it is, will be in Florida on Wednesday. I don't know how much of a service it will be, since he didn't want anything except his ashes scattered in the Rocky Mountains, which will take place at a later time. I think we are going to Florida to provide extra support for when his brother has to tell his nearly 90 year old mother that her firstborn is gone.

I'll be flying down on Tuesday with the Sibs and her husband, coming home on Thursday. If I can, I'll bring a laptop with me, so I may not be 100% out of touch, but of course, everything is pretty much up in the air.

See you soon.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Gilmore Girls
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here