the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Hi. 1268

10.22.2006

6:28 pm

So I've spent absolutely the entire day on the couch, pillows under my knee, ice on/ice off. With the occasional walk to the bathroom.

This sucks, man.

I did have the sense to remember that my computer is a laptop and therefore portable, so I've got it here with me. Only enough room to hunt-and-peck, what with my knee up, so I'll keep it brief.

It hurts when I walk, or when I shift the wrong way, but is otherwise quite bearable. I slept very well last night, too.

My darling K has been bringing me food and ice packs. We watched about 8 episodes of Project Runway Season Two. Gotta gotta love that kid.

The Hubs, ever strange, asked me first thing this morning how it was, and then his job was done. He has not even asked how I'm getting to the doctor tomorrow; even assuming I could drive, which I think I could, we took his car in for service, so we're down one. So happens that the Chum has offered to take me. (Thank god somebody retired. My sister is herself recovering from some recent surgery.) I know mwn are weird, but honestly, sometimes I think mine takes the prize. He is very good with the emergency room visits, though. Maybe I should have gone yesterday after all.

Okay, that's it. If there are typos, I'm leaving them.



--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching VH1
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here