the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Just Hanging Around 1271

10.25.2006

7:37 pm

La de da de da. Just sitting here on the couch, not doing nuthin'. [sound of thumbs twiddling] La de da de da.

I've adjusted the brace and gotten better with the crutches. I did manage to go to lunch today with the MIL and the SIL, which was very nice.

I had to call and cancel my nails appointment but I couldn't reschedule for Friday, since the conversation went something like:

"I can't come in for my 3:30 appointment today. Do you have anything on Friday?"

"5:30. You come Friday 5:30."

"No, I can't come that late."

"Thursday. You come Thursday."

"No, I have a broken leg. I can only come when I have a ride."

"Friday. 5:30."

"Uh ... I'll call back next week. Thanks."

So much for that. Not to mention next weekend's scheduled pedicure.

K went for her final grad school interview today, which went very well, and R for a cool job interview, which also went well. Hope she gets it.

And that's my life today, people. Maybe tomorrow, when even less happens to me, I'll write a thoughtful rant about something.



--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching channel surfing
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here