the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Still Here 1272

10.26.2006

6:28 pm

I have a better entry in mind for tomorrow, anyway. I've just got to remember to take my camera with me when I go out onto the front porch in the morning, unless it's raining.

Things are status quo. At least I'm getting better at putting the brace on securely, although I'll tell you I was pretty scared when I took it off to take a shower this morning. I was so afraid that I would slip just a bit, or lose my balance just a bit, and then I would hear more bone breaking. But it was a success. It's the little things.

I'm definitely planning to go back to work next week, which will mean showering every morning and having breakfast and packing a lunch and the whole thing. I can't imagine how long it will take me to go through my normal 45 minute morning routine.

I called the doctor this morning to get some of the gaps filled in about my whole situation here, but he never called me back. Tomorrow I'll ask them to just mail me a copy of the medical report. Hopefully, it will have the actual diagnosis as well as a prognosis on it. It would be nice to know exactly what's going on here.

K is off tomorrow, and, poor thing, she's going to need to do so many things for me that I can't do. I need a load of laundry done, and a visit to the ATM, among other things. If I can, I'll go along for the ride for the outside errands. I probably should see if I can squeeze myself into a car before Monday.

Okay, back to the couch for me.



--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Friends
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here