the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Entry, Illustrated 1272

10.27.2006

6:46 pm

Do you notice anything odd about the way my neighborhood looks?

How about this one?

(No, they're not Halloween headstones. It's recycling day.)

How are we at the edge of November and most of the trees haven't even turned yet, let alone dropped their leaves? Pretty freaky, man.


That seems to be the essence of my "real" entry. Huh. Thought I had more in me than that.

I talked to the doctor this morning and he answered a lot of questions I had about this whole thing. He expects to put me in a different, less restrictive brace when I see him on November 8. Sounds good to me.

We are apparently in for a helluva storm tomorrow (which will probably knock a whole lot of green leaves down, not to mention branches.) I had hoped to go out briefly, but now I don't know if I'll be able to. They're predicting inches and inches of rain, and winds of 40 mpg gusting up to 60. I'll be shaking in my shoes just sitting in the house. I hate wind, it totally freaks me out. I won't be happy until all my little chicks are in their nests, which for K isn't until nearly 9 tomorrow night, since she's working the closing shift.

I'm going to post now so I can finish getting my bills paid. Like I didn't have all damn day to do it.



--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching news
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here