the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Fog Lights On 1163

07.03.2006

6:27 pm

I am somewhere between needing a nap desperately and not getting one, and not getting to sleep until really late tonight. I feel like I'm in a fog, but I know it will lift in a little while. I just ordered a pizza, so I guess I'll feel more alert after I've eaten.

R's flight is coming in tonight, depending on which flight tracker site I go to, at 11, at 11:10, at 11:35, or never. Two of the sites say that the flight never left, and to contact the airlines for information. The airlines site says it left on time and will arrive on time. At least one other site says the plane left 45 minutes late and will arrive 10 minutes early. Sheesh. Either way, the Hubs and I will be heading out at an hour that usually finds both of us asleep. Originally, I had offered to arrange for a car to pick her up and bring her home, but a) she prefers the personal touch of suffering parents, and b) the Hubs would never hear of such a thing. He is entirely opposed to taking advantage of any sort of convenience when you can do it yourself and suffer.

Speaking of suffering, I went to physical therapy today again (for my elbow) and this time they used heat on it, which I figured, you know, was supposed to feel hot, right? But when they took it off, the therapist said that next time, I should tell them if it's too hot, because I have these little red patches on my skin now, which I would have to say are extremely mild burns. They don't hurt or bother me, they just look red. Silly old me.

Pizza's here!

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Twilight Zone
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here