the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Outatime 1167

07.08.2006

9:34 pm

My time sense is completely off today. For one, I've been sleeping differently, falling asleep much later, and sometimes sleeping in just a little bit. Last night, I went to bed about 1:15, staying up to listen to the beginning of my nephew's show on the radio over the Internet to make sure that it was recording on the computer. I heard his voice and intro, but none of the actual program really, and then I went to bed.

I woke up at six, but went back to bed, but at 7:00 or so, Boo Boo started whining and meaowing outside my door, and in my half-sleep state, I swear it sounded like he was whining "Mom!" This went on for an hour until I finally got up.

This afternoon, after shopping with the girls and whatnot, I put my head down for a nap at 3:30, but at about ten after four, the above-mentioned nephew called to see if I had listened. After that, I was just groggy, and actually slept off and on -- sitting up on the couch -- until about 7:00, when I woke up with a headache, too nauseous to eat. I'm better now -- I had an english muffin sandwich at 8:30 -- and I'm not exactly wide awake, but everything is just skewed all weird. Is it nighttime? Did I post an entry today?

Oy. Headache much better, but not gone. I feel like I could go to sleep again now, but it's only 9:30. And now, I could eat all the junk food in the known universe.

What time is it? Time to go to bed? Time to get up? It's anybody's guess.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching Princess Bride
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here