the purple chai
now :: then :: me :: them

a fifty-something under-tall half-deaf school librarian in the jersey suburbs with two grown kids and time on her hands

Libraries will get you through times of no money better than money will get you through times of no libraries.


links
:: quotations :: profile :: email :: :: host :: the weary traveler

Now I've Done It 1185

07.23.2006

3:18 pm

I'm not sure why I feel so odd about this, but I've set up a Notify List, this after nearly four years here, so if you want to sign up for it, scroll right down and there it is. I can't promise that I'll figure out how to use it right away, but, in time. My mixed feelings, I think, are because I appreciate very much the mailing lists I'm on, but at the same time, I'm figuring that two or three people will sign up and then I'll feel like a dope. On the other hand, if the non-dland people that I read (i.e., the ones whose updates don't show up in red on my buddy list) had notify lists, I'd enjoy that, so maybe it'll work the same way in reverse. Chalk this up to me over-thinking something yet again. (Scroll down. You can sign up there.)

What else? I'm trying a slightly new eating approach, one that's not designed to drive me crazy or even have obvious and satisfying results, but again, what the hell. I'm having my normal breakfast (which has never been part of my problem: yogurt, banana, high-fiber cereal, very healthy, low-cal, low-fat) and trying not to have a mid-morning snack. For lunch, I'm having a huge salad, with either grilled chicken or shrimp in it, some low-fat feta cheese and maybe a little avocado, with low-fat dressing that comes in a pump-spray bottle. I'm allowing myself two afternoon snacks: one fruit, one cheese. If I want something else, it's more fruit. Dinners are basically a frozen meal, like Lean Cuisine or something (although last night I had Chinese food, which we've been doing every Saturday night), and then two snacks: one low-cal ice cream, and one something else low-cal, low-fat. Doesn't that sound like I should drop ten or twenty pesky pounds in no time? Yeah, I thought so.

What else? Not much. I'm playing a lot of solitaire and reading about London. That's it.

--------------------------------------------------
I'm watching The Brady Bunch, of all things
--------------------------------------------------

last :: next

Sweet Sorrow - 06.12.2007
So ... - 12.19.2006
Christmastime Is Near - 12.18.2006
Fifteen Years - 12.17.2006
A Message From Our Sponsor - 12.16.2006

Powered by Copyright Button(TM)
Click here to read
how this page
is protected by
copyright laws.

teolor here